Election of Directors of IACR, 1999 Nomination Protocol

IACR Nominations Committee (see www.iacr.org/bod.html for addresses):

Eli Biham

Matt Franklin (Chair)

Peter Landrock (Returning Officer)

Positions for this Election:

Post	Term	Incumbent
3 Directors	January 2000 - December 2002	Gilles Brassard
		Ueli Maurer
		Bart Preneel

Nominators must be members of the IACR, and Nominees must be **regular** members of the IACR. will be Candidates may submit a statement of **up to 50** words in length which will be included on the election ballot form.

Nominations must be **faxed or mailed** to be received no later than **SEPTEMBER 15, 1999**. No email or hand delivery will be accepted!

Candidates' Statements must be **emailed or faxed or mailed** to be received no later than **SEPTEMBER 20**, **1999**. No hand delivery will be accepted!

All correspondence must be directed to:

Matt Franklin

Xerox PARC email: franklin@parc.xerox.com

3333 Coyote Hill Road Phone: 650-812-4228 Palo Alto, CA 94306, USA Fax: 650-812-4471

Nominations and Statements will be acknowledged within three (3) working days of receipt (before the deadlines). It is the responsibility of the candidates to ensure that Nominations and Statements are received!

Ballots will be mailed by OCTOBER 1, 1999.

Ballots must be mailed to be received by the Returning Officer in the official envelopes by **NOVEMBER 15, 1999**.

IACR ELECTION NOMINATION FORM

I nominate	for the position of Dir	
Nominator:		
NAME (PRINT)	SIGNATURE	
PHONE NUMBER	FAX NUMBER	
EMAIL ADDRESS	DATE	
ADDRESS:		
·	, accept this nomination.	
Nominee:		
NAME (PRINT)	SIGNATURE	
PHONE NUMBER	FAX NUMBER	
EMAIL ADDRESS	DATE	
ADDRESS:		
STATEMENT:		
DETIIDN THE FORM DV MAIL	OD DAY TO	

RETURN THIS FORM BY MAIL OR FAX TO:

Matt Franklin Xerox PARC

email: franklin@parc.xerox.com

email: franklin@pa.c.
Phone: 650-812-4228
- 250-812-4471 3333 Coyote Hill Road Palo Alto, CA 94306, USA Fax: 650-812-4471